view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Cassette Tapes (913)
Moev - Head Down 1990 ATLANTIC C13 Cassette Tape
4 images
Moev - Head Down 1990 ATLANTIC C13 Cassette Tape
Moev - Head Down 1990 ATLANTIC C13 Cassette Tape
Moev - Head Down 1990 ATLANTIC C13 Cassette Tape
Moev - Head Down 1990 ATLANTIC C13 Cassette Tape

Moev - Head Down 1990 ATLANTIC C13 Cassette Tape

Price: $10.00 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 2361 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: USPS calculated click to check
Condition: Used
Returns: 7 days, buyer pays return shipping (more)
Payment with:
Head Down is the fourth album by electronic music artist Moev, released in 1990. It was their last album released on Nettwerk Records and the last one featuring vocalist Dean Russell, who died in 1994. The album featured Sarah MacLachlan on backing vocals in a few tracks.

Founded in 1981 by Tom Ferris and Cal Stephenson, Moev is an electronic music group that recorded on Atlantic Records, Nettwerk Records, Go! Records and Cop International. Based in Vancouver, British Columbia their most successful album was Yeah Whatever in 1989, which combined dark, solemn, anthemic lyrics with disjointed beats, trickling electronics, and occasional spoken-word samples. Singles from the album include "Yeah Whatever", "Wanting", and "Crucify Me", the only lyrics to which are "Why would you / Crucify me?" (Other than alienated spoken-word samples "Properly sedated", "Take four red capsules, help is on the way" and "For the masses", which are all taken from George Lucas' 1971 film THX 1138.) "Crucify Me" went as high as number 4 in Rolling Stone Magazine Top Dance Tracks.

Over the band's lifetime, members included founding members Tom Ferris & Cal Stephenson, Kelly Cook, Dean Russell, Mark Jowett, Anthony Valcic, Madelaine Morris, Michella Arichiello, Julie Ferris and Drew Maxwell. In conjunction with Terry McBride, Jowett formed the record label Nettwerk to release the band's albums.

Sarah McLachlan sang backup on a few tracks on the Head Down album, including the tracks Head Down and Noise. [1]

Dean Russell died in 1994. The group effectively disbanded. [2]

In January 2007 the latest incarnation of Moev, Tom and Julie Ferris, released the single "A Thousand Lashes" from a forthcoming album "Ventilation", which was released January 19, 2010 as a download only album.

Julie & Tom Ferris are also members of the Vancouver band Lazarazu with Kevin Kane of The Grapes of Wrath.

Retrieved from

Tested and comes with a 7-day money back guarantee.
Other Products from 8tracksrback:View all products
The Mills Brothers - Cab Driver 1968 GRT Sealed Re-issue A51 8-track tape
The Cars - Panorama 1980 CRC ELEKTRA A30 8-TRACK TAPE
Dawn - Candida 1970 Debut AMPEX BELL A25 8-TRACK TAPE
Tom Jones - Tom Jones Greatest Hits 1973 RCA LONDON AC1 8-TRACK TAPE
The Who - It's Hard 1982 CRC WB T11 8-TRACK TAPE
Johnny Duncan - Johnny Duncan 1977 CBS A51 8-TRACK TAPE
Ronnie Milsap - Live RCA Sealed 8-track tape
Willie Nelson - There'll Be No Tear Drops Tonight RCA 8-track tape
ZZ Top - ZZ Top's First Album Cassette Tape
David Allan Coe - Spectrum VII 8-track tape
Last Updated: 21 Sep 2023 16:10:31 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder