view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Used 8-Track Tapes (2839)
Yes - Yessongs Volumes 1 and 2 1973 ATLANTIC A18D 8-TRACK TAPE
10 images
Yes - Yessongs Volumes 1 and 2 1973 ATLANTIC A18D 8-TRACK TAPE
Yes - Yessongs Volumes 1 and 2 1973 ATLANTIC A18D 8-TRACK TAPE
Yes - Yessongs Volumes 1 and 2 1973 ATLANTIC A18D 8-TRACK TAPE
Yes - Yessongs Volumes 1 and 2 1973 ATLANTIC A18D 8-TRACK TAPE

Yes - Yessongs Volumes 1 and 2 1973 ATLANTIC A18D 8-TRACK TAPE

Price: $29.99 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 1311 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: USPS calculated click to check
Condition: Used
Payment with:
Yessongs is the first live album from the English progressive rock band Yes, released as a triple album in May 1973 on Atlantic Records. The album is a compilation of recordings from their Fragile and Close to the Edge tours between February and December 1972. The two Fragile tour tracks feature Bill Bruford on drums; the remaining songs feature his replacement, Alan White.

Yessongs was a commercial success for the band, reaching number 7 in the UK and number 12 in the U.S. It received a mostly positive reception from critics; much of the album's criticism was directed towards its audio quality. The album was certified platinum in 1998 by the Recording Industry Association of America for selling over one million copies.

In October 1975, Yessongs, a concert film of the same name was released, documenting Yes's show at the Rainbow Theatre, London on 15 December 1972.

In May 2015, Progeny: Seven Shows from Seventy-Two, a collection of North American shows from the Close to the Edge tour was released, featuring source recordings used on Yessongs, excluding the British performances featuring Bill Bruford.

Yes are an English rock band formed in 1968 by bassist Chris Squire and singer Jon Anderson.

Yes first achieved success in the 1970s with a progressive, art and symphonic style of rock music. They are distinguished by their use of mystical and cosmic lyrics, live stage sets, and lengthy compositions, often with complex instrumental and vocal arrangements. Nine of their twenty studio albums have reached the top ten in either the UK or US, with two reaching number one in the UK. They have sold 13.5 million certified units in the US. The band's most recent line-up consists of singer Jon Davison, guitarist Steve Howe, bass guitarist Billy Sherwood, keyboardist Geoff Downes, and drummer Alan White.

Squire and guitarist Peter Banks had played together in The Syn and then Mabel Greer's Toyshop. Anderson and later drummer Bill Bruford joined a line-up of Mabel Greer's Toyshop, which evolved into Yes. Keyboardist Tony Kaye completed the first Yes lineup. The 1970s saw Yes release the albums widely viewed as their creative peak: The Yes Album, Fragile (both in 1971), Close to the Edge (1972), Tales from Topographic Oceans (1973), Relayer (1974) and Going for the One (1977). For most of this period, the band included Anderson, Squire, Howe (who replaced Banks in 1970), Rick Wakeman on keyboards and Bruford, or later Alan White, on drums; Kaye and Patrick Moraz each play keyboards on one of these albums. After the relative failure of Tormato (1978) and rise of punk rock, Anderson and Wakeman left in 1980; Squire, Howe and White recorded Drama with Downes and new vocalist Trevor Horn, both also members of The Buggles. Yes disbanded in 1981, with Howe and Downes subsequently creating Asia.

Yes reformed in 1982 with Anderson, Squire, White, a returning Kaye, and singer and guitarist Trevor Rabin, adopting a more pop rock sound. This quickly became the most commercially successful Yes lineup with 90125 (1983), which spawned the US number one single "Owner of a Lonely Heart", and Big Generator (1987). The tour in support of Union (1991), which amalgamated members of Yes and Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe, was a commercial success that featured an eight-man line-up (instead of a quintet). Subsequent albums and singles have sold less well.

The band toured almost constantly between 1996 and 2004, including both 30th and 35th anniversary shows, also releasing the albums Keys to Ascension (1996), Keys to Ascension 2 (1997), Open Your Eyes (1997), The Ladder (1999), and Magnification (2001) during this period. After a four-year hiatus, Yes resumed touring, replacing Anderson with BenoƮt David and Wakeman with his son Oliver Wakeman due to health issues. In 2011, they released Fly from Here featuring Downes, who returned on keyboards after 30 years. The following year David left the band due to illness and was replaced by Jon Davison, also of Glass Hammer. The band's twenty-first studio album Heaven & Earth, their first album with Davison, was released in July 2014. On 19 May 2015, Yes announced that due to leukemia, Squire was taking a leave from the band - for the first time in its history, with Sherwood announced as his temporary replacement. Squire died on 27 June 2015, since then, there are no founding members on the band.

Retrieved from

Comes with foil splices, pads and a 7-day money back guarantee.
Other Products from 8tracksrback:View all products
Paul Simon - Paul Simon 1972 CBS Sealed A52 8-track tape
Sonny Rollins & Oliver Nelson - Alfie 1966 AMPEX IMPULSE Sealed A19A 4-TRACK TAPE
Jerry Lee Lewis - The Golden Hits 1964 SMASH Re-issue A12 8-TRACK TAPE
Charlie Louvin - The Kind Of Man I Am Sealed 8-track tape
Elvis Presley - Elvis Gold Records Vol 3 1963 RCA Re-issue Sealed A40 8-track tape
Earth, Wind & Fire - Raise! 1980 CBS A15 8-TRACK TAPE
Billy Joel - The Stranger 1977 CBS TC8 A21B 8-track tape
The Doors - Jim Morrison An American Prayer CRC 8-track tape
Loverboy - Loverboy 8-track tape
Elvis Presley - Seperate Ways 1972 RCA A18D 8-TRACK TAPE
Last Updated: 20 Nov 2017 23:55:07 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder