view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > New 8-Track Tapes (838)
Focus - Focus con Proby 1977 CAPITOL Sealed T12 8-TRACK TAPE
6 images
Focus - Focus con Proby 1977 CAPITOL Sealed T12 8-TRACK TAPE
Focus - Focus con Proby 1977 CAPITOL Sealed T12 8-TRACK TAPE
Focus - Focus con Proby 1977 CAPITOL Sealed T12 8-TRACK TAPE
Focus - Focus con Proby 1977 CAPITOL Sealed T12 8-TRACK TAPE

Focus - Focus con Proby 1977 CAPITOL Sealed T12 8-TRACK TAPE

Price: $39.99 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 2280 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: USPS calculated click to check
Condition: Brand new
Returns: 7 days, buyer pays return shipping (more)
Payment with:
Focus con Proby is the seventh studio album by the Dutch rock band Focus, released in 1977 on EMI Records. It features five tracks with vocals from American singer P. J. Proby. The record also features guitarists Eef Albers and Philip Catherine, drummer Steve Smith (then with Jean Luc Ponty and later to become part of Journey), as well as the two Focus members from previous albums. Smith and Albers would later go on to collaborate on the first two albums of Smith's band Vital Information.

Focus is a Dutch progressive rock band formed in Amsterdam in 1969 by keyboardist, vocalist, and flutist Thijs van Leer, drummer Hans Cleuver, bassist Martijn Dresden, and guitarist Jan Akkerman. The band has undergone numerous formations in its history; since December 2016, it has comprised Van Leer, drummer Pierre van der Linden, guitarist Menno Gootjes, and bassist Udo Pannekeet. They have sold one million RIAA-certified albums in the United States.

After the addition of Akkerman to Van Leer's rock trio in late 1969, the band named themselves Focus and initially worked for a Dutch production of the rock musical Hair. Their debut album Focus Plays Focus (1970) gained little attention but the follow-up, Moving Waves (1971), and its lead single "Hocus Pocus", earned the band international recognition. Their success continued with Focus 3 (1972) and Hamburger Concerto (1974), the former containing their second hit single, "Sylvia". After recording two albums with various musicians, including guitarist Phillip Catherine, singer P. J. Proby, and drummers Colin Allen, David Kemper, and Steve Smith, Focus dissolved in 1978. They briefly reunited in 1990 and 1997.

In 2002, Van Leer reformed Focus with a new line-up that saw Van der Linden rejoining the group in 2004. The albums Focus 8 (2002), Focus 9 / New Skin (2006), and Focus X (2012) were well received, and Focus continue to perform worldwide. Their most recent album is Focus 11 (2018). They received a renewed interest after Nike used "Hocus Pocus" in its 2010 World Cup commercial Write The Future. Focus remain one of the most successful and influential rock bands from the Netherlands.

Retrieved from

Because this tape is sealed new and we cannot inspect for playability, we offer no warranty or guarantees on how well this tape will perform once it is opened and removed from the cellophane package. Because this sealed new 8-track tape is very old, the foam pad and glue on the foil splice most often has a tendency to deteriorate over many years of time. Always inspect and replace, if necessary, those items before playing any sealed new 8-track tape, or damage to the tape and player may occur.

If you would like this new sealed tape gently opened and inspected for playability with a new pad and foil splice added, please go to "New 8-track tape repair" in the New 8-track tape category and we will gladly perform the work for you. Be sure to select the number of repairs needed for the number of sealed tapes you are purchasing.
Other Products from 8tracksrback:View all products
Julio Iglesias - Un Hombre Solo 1987 CRC CBS Sealed T3 8-TRACK TAPE
Stars On 45 - Stars On Long Play 1981 ATLANTIC Sealed A29 8-track tape
Slim Whitman - Happy Street Sealed 8-track tape
Conway Twitty and Loretta Lynn - We Only Make Believe A21B 8-track tape
Barbara Mandrell - Moods RCA Sealed 8-track tape
Hank Williams Jr. - High Notes 1982 CRC ELEKTRA A18E 8-TRACK TAPE
Heart - Dog & Butterfly Cassette Tape
Graeham Goble - Before Little River Band Beginnings Vol. 2 1980 CAPITOL T10 8-TRACK TAPE
Lester Flatt & Mac Wiseman - Lester N' Mac Sealed 8-track tape
Howlin' Wolf - London Sessions GRT Chess 8-track tape
Last Updated: 16 Mar 2023 16:40:35 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder