view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > READY TO PLAY USED 8-Track Tapes (2458)
Scandal - Warrior 1984 Debut CRC CBS T15 8-TRACK TAPE
5 images
Scandal - Warrior 1984 Debut CRC CBS T15 8-TRACK TAPE
Scandal - Warrior 1984 Debut CRC CBS T15 8-TRACK TAPE
Scandal - Warrior 1984 Debut CRC CBS T15 8-TRACK TAPE
Scandal - Warrior 1984 Debut CRC CBS T15 8-TRACK TAPE

Scandal - Warrior 1984 Debut CRC CBS T15 8-TRACK TAPE

Price: $39.99 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 2362 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: USPS calculated click to check
Condition: Used
Returns: 7 days, buyer pays return shipping (more)
Payment with:
Warrior is the debut and the only full-length album by the rock group Scandal (billed on the album as "Scandal featuring Patty Smyth"). The album reached a high of #17 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 200 album charts on the strength of the lead single "The Warrior".

Scandal is a rock band from the 1980s fronted by Patty Smyth. The band scored a hit in the United States with the song "The Warrior", which peaked at No. 7 in 1984. Their other major hits were "Goodbye to You" (1982 - No. 65 US), "Love's Got A Line On You" (1983 - No. 59 US), "Hands Tied" (1984 - No. 41 US), and "Beat of A Heart" (1985 - No. 41 US).

Scandal was formed in New York City in 1981 by guitarist Zack Smith, who also wrote most of the band's hits. The other initial members included: bassist Ivan Elias (1950–1995), guitarist Keith Mack, keyboardist Benjy King, (1953-2012) drummer Frankie LaRocka (later replaced by Thommy Price), and vocalist Patty Smyth. Bon Jovi frontman Jon Bon Jovi also briefly played guitar for the band in 1983.

The band had much success early on but due to struggles within the group and their record company, it slowly dissolved—losing member after member. By the time "The Warrior" tour hit the road in 1984, all that remained of the original lineup were Smyth and Mack. Scandal broke up shortly after the tour ended. The group (minus Ivan Elias, who died of cancer in June 1995; he was replaced by Kasim Sulton) reunited in 2004 for VH1's Bands Reunited show and did a string of concerts on the United States East Coast culminating in a show at Irving Plaza in their home city (New York) on February 9, 2005. During the summer of 2006, the band (excluding Price and Sulton) reunited again for VH1's "We Are The '80s" tour, playing a string of large - mainly outdoor - venues and earning critical acclaim. During the summer and fall of 2007, they toured again (this time without Zack Smith).

In July 2008, Billboard reported the upcoming release of new music by Patty Smyth and Scandal (featuring original members Keith Mack and Benjy King). At a performance in Dewey Beach, Delaware on August 3, 2008, Smyth indicated Scandal would be releasing a new five song EP in the near future. Scandal also performed one of their new songs, "Trust In Me". Other new titles include "Make It Hard" and "End Of The Girl". Patty Smyth & Scandal debuted their first single as a band ("Hard For You To Love Me", also referred to as "Make It Hard") in over 24 years on January 17, 2009 in Ridgefield, Connecticut to a standing ovation. Patty Smyth stated the song will be available to purchase digitally in February 2009, with the new EP to follow shortly. However, the single has been indefinitely delayed as the EP will be expanded to a full length album, according to Patty Smyth's blog in May 2009. As of December 2011, the only new music released was "Silent Night", their cover of the Christmas classic featured in an episode of NCIS and available for purchase on the band's official website.

Original drummer Frankie LaRocka died in 2005 after undergoing surgery. Original keyboardist Benjy King died on September 20, 2012 from injuries sustained in an accident.

Retrieved from

Comes to you fully restored with a 7-day money back guarantee.
Other Products from 8tracksrback:View all products
INXS - Kick Cassette Tape
Elvis Presley - Harum Scarum 1965 RCA Re-issue A18C 8-TRACK TAPE
The Beatles - Meet The Beatles 1967 CAPITOL T10 8-TRACK TAPE
Bobbie Gentry - Ode To Billie Joe 1967 CAPITOL A32 4-TRACK TAPE
The Carpenters - Voice Of The Heart 1983 CRC A&M Sealed A25 8-TRACK TAPE
Guitar Boogie - Eric Clapton Jeff Beck Jimmy Page Pickwick Sealed 8-track tape
Convoy - Music From The Motion Picture 1978 RCA UA T11 8-TRACK TAPE
Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross 1979 Debut WB T11 8-TRACK TAPE
Forrest Gump - The Sampler RARE Cassette Tape
Jerry Lee Lewis - Touching Home 1971 MERCURY A33 8-TRACK TAPE
Last Updated: 29 Sep 2023 15:57:16 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder